Outback

I just got home from a fun night out with my friend Dawn.   Instead of exchanging gifts this year, we chose to dine out and enjoy catching up on each other’s lives.  With all that said,  I have to tell you about the yummy drink we had.  It was a Gingerbread Cookie Martini.  Fab-u-lous!   The martini had gingerbread cookie crumbs along the rim and in it was Bailey’s, Vodka, and gingerbread syrup.  Peg, you could try and make one, you’re good at experimenting on these.  Worth trying.  If you’re ever near an Outback, stop in and try one of these dandies (you closet drinkers).  I’m not religious anymore, just fun. 

Whoo-hoo Vikings!!!!

3 comments

  1. OMG! That sounds WONDERFUL! I definitely will be looking into that! I’ve been sipping on peppermint martinis lately and although they are tasty, I’m always up for other festive flavors. 🙂

  2. Not on something that delicious. We each wanted our own, but I still enjoyed sharing my malt with you!

Leave a Reply

