A Spidery Saturday

Today, Megan & I went to see The Spiderwick Chronicles.  It was a really good movie with no dull moments in it.   You were always wondering, “what’s going to happen next!”  I loved the ending because it was a little scary and Megan leaned over and asked if she could hold my hand.   This is when I found out that she’s just like her dad….her palms were totally sweaty!  She wouldn’t admit that she was scared and she says that part of the sweat was mine.  I let her think so and then we headed home.  A mother/daughter moment that I’ll remember.

3 comments

  1. Like her dad? I have it on good authority that her mother is just kind of sweaty. Poor child.

Leave a Reply

