Mother’s Day

Being June Cleaver (the most famous Mom), I had to write and wish everyone a Happy Mother’s Day.  I was presently surprised to wake up this morning and find that the sun was shining.  That just tells me it’s going to be a great day.  Tonight we’re off to the Twins game for a fun family night out.  It’s Mother’s Day at the Metrodome, which means the first 10,000 mom’s get a free pink Twins shirt.  Looking forward to that!  If I have to tackle a few moms down to the ground to get one, I’ve got the experience from school.

Stewie, call your Mom today!

4 comments

  1. I can see the headlines now!..” Rocky takes out Minnesota Moms at the MetroDome!” ( There better be photos at 5!!)

  2. Nice Twin’s win June. I see all of you in pink just about made them puke it away. Plankton, send me the steak rub recipe.

    Stewie [picking up the phone.] Hello, operator. Hello… oh god, that’s right you have to punch in the numbers nowadays. Uh, I should know this. Yes, [dialing number]
    Stewie: 867-5309, yes that’s it. Wait, that’s not it. Damn you Tommy Two-tone. Huh, only one thing to do 111-1111 Lois? Damn. 111-1112 Lois? DAMN. 111-1113…

  3. okay Stewie, you had me laughing out loud on this one! The Tommy Two-tone reference is classic. So funny. We missed you while you were out of town….welcome back. I think the Twins look good with a little pink on them.

Leave a Reply

