Finally Friday

This seemed like a long week to me.  I guess it’s because I’ve started to count down how many days left until summer vacation.  I shouldn’t do this to myself! 

Kelly was in a small performance today in her music class.  They performed a skit called A Year With Frog and Toad by Arnold Lobel (popular author of kids books).  Kelly played the part of Toad and and her good friend Wil,  played Frog.  They sang songs, did actions and even had a narrator.  I snuck out of my last hour to go and watch this and yes, I had my camera along.  It was very cute.

One comment

  1. I love Mr. Toad’s Wild Ride at Disneyland! I think you should take the girls there to celebrate their performance. And their Aunt should come along… 🙂

Leave a Reply

