Back in Minnesota

We are back from our trip to Wisconsin.  The weather didn’t cooperate as well as we would have liked, but we still had a nice time.  We managed to get out to Lake Michigan, see a movie, play bocce ball, the girls got into a hot-tub at their cousins and Brett tried to fly kites during tornado-type winds (and wasn’t very successful).  So we did our best to not let the weather dampen our spirits.  When we got back to Minnesota, the sun was shining down on us.  Aaaah, back home.

7 comments

  1. “Our sun shines bright on our old Wisconsin home”
    So, where does THIS song come from, Junebug? It’s Tuesday!

  2. The weather is a bit moist there, but on the positive side, the house did NOT drop into the water and float away like some of those cheap McMansions on Lake Delton.

  3. Ooh, ooh, ooh, pick me pick me. I believe a little plagerism has found it’s way into this old Wisconsin home. Kentuckians (and Boxcar Willie)may find flaw in your rendition newcomer1.

  4. I think I have to give in to Stewie on this one Newcomer. My Country & Western music is very limited. I don’t think I own that CD. Waiting for the answer…..and while I’m waiting, I must ask: Where did that avatar come from?

  5. In the trilogy I have been reading on the Civil War, the Kentucky rebs were singing this as their battle song. That’s all I know for now.

  6. Dear God, would someone switch on the Golf Channel so Stewie doesn’t have to sit at home reading about the Civil War?!

    Oh, the humanity!

  7. SOMEBODY’s up on lyrics! The place where Big Brown came to town, (only to poop out in Belmont!) The Avatar??..Would you believe that’s my early portrait??

Leave a Reply

