Friday the 13th

I’ve been having a tough week, health wise.  I’ve had three migraine headaches in four days.  And being that it’s Friday the 13th, I was doomed to get one this morning as I awoke.  Not cool on party day at school.  I was able to get rid of the pain before I left for school, but was dizzy and worn-out until about noon.  Since we celebrated Valentines Day today, the kids were all in fabulous moods and behaving well.  I don’t think I could’ve handled a “take-down” today. 

The afternoon went well and walking home in the cool, fresh air felt nice.  Kelly has her friend Lauren sleeping over and Megan is at a birthday sleepover at a friend’s house.  So tonight I’m planning on reading my book and going to bed early.  Hopefully waking up and spending Saturday…migraine free.

Leave a Reply

