Out Like A Lion

I was right about my prediction for today.  Most of our kids had a tough day at school.  I helped to take one kid down on the gym floor.  I felt bad because by the time I got there, my friend had already been hit in the back of the head by a floor hockey stick.  She had a nice lump starting, so we sent her immediately to the nurse for ice.  Brings back memories of last year….

On the good side of today, we managed to dodge the winter storm that was heading our way and instead, just got rain.  I was very pleased about that.  I did, however, have to go out for recess this afternoon and get pelted by pea-size hail.  That wasn’t fun, but the fourth grade teachers (men) thought we needed the fresh air!  I don’t get those guys sometimes.  So I think it’s safe to say that March went out like a lion….and come to think of it, I believe it came in that way too.

Leave a Reply

