Mom’s Day

Today we celebrate Mother’s Day.  I love this day because I really get to feel special.  My family treats me to brunch and dinner.  So no cooking for me at all on this day.  We started out our day by having a pancake brunch.  Then the girls & I went for a walk around the pond.  We took Jazz with us too.  After that I had a few gifts to open, which really wasn’t necessary.  I love them all, especially a new cookbook!  Something fun to read this afternoon.  Tonight, Nate is making a Crab & Asparagus Risotto with a lovely white wine to go with it.  I’m looking forward to that as well.  The girls were busy on Friday night.  They went over to my brother’s greenhouse and made these gorgeous pots of flowers for me.  I’m excited to watch them bloom all summer!!

Happy Mother’s Day!mothersday

One comment

Leave a Reply

