Memorial Weekend

It’s been a fabulous weekend.  The weather has been absolutely beautiful and enjoyable.  Saturday I got all my chores done for the weekend and then headed over to my brother Jim’s house for a tasty steak dinner.  My brother Greg, joined us as well.  It was fun to hang out on lawn chairs, sipping on adult beverages and then be served dinner.  What woman wouldn’t love that! 

On Sunday, I drove out to my brother Mark’s greenhouses to get some flowers.  I bought geraniums, petunias and some herbs for my deck.  This year I went with red for my main color.  It looks nice against our brick/tan house.  After the flowers were potted, the whole family headed out to the St. Paul Saints baseball game.  We had such a fun time!!  The girls had a hot dog, cotton candy, mini donuts and lemonade all within the first four innings.  ha!  After the game, we watched incredible fireworks right in our seats.  It was the perfect ending to a fantastic day.

Today I will be relaxing and enjoying the last day of vacation.  It’s a bit windy out, so I may try and find a spot outside where I can read but not be blown away.    I hope you’re enjoying your long weekend as well~

Leave a Reply

