Fall is Back!

It felt so good to get outside yesterday and see the neighbors.  I started the day by running to the post office and library.  Then came home and took Jazz for a walk around the pond.  She was so excited to be going for a walk that I had to keep her on a short leash  for a while until she calmed down.  After that, I made a pan of pumpkin swirl cheesecake bars.  We enjoyed them last night after dinner and they were delicious.  A perfect fall treat.  

Nate went and bought himself a new toy for outdoors.  It’s like a leaf blower, only it sucks the leaves into the bag which he carries on his back.  He  reminded me of Bill Murray in Ghostbusters.   It worked really well and helps out his back.  No more bending over with a rake, we’ll leave that to the girls.   I also took out all of the screens in the windows.  For me, summer is officially over when I take those out.  I love being able to look out my windows again without a screen.  My house feels brighter.

Today, we may try and get outside for awhile before the Vikings take on the Baltimore Ravens at noon.   Tomorrow, we all head back to school/work.  Our Fall break felt long and it was nice to be able to sleep in.  Our next break isn’t until Thanksgiving….I hope it’s warmer by then.  🙂

Leave a Reply

