Colorful Day

Today was a unique day.  The reason I say that is because I took a moment to just sit outside and look around at how colorful it was outside today.  It’s been awhile since we’ve been able to be outside and truly enjoy this winter.  The sun was shining, the sky was a wonderful blue color with no clouds in sight.  I looked around and saw the kids on top of the snow piles and their colorful jackets  against the blue sky was picturesque.  Off in the distance, the evergreen trees dotted with the white snow looked like a page out of a book.  The entire football field was covered in snow that hadn’t been touched yet.  Smooth, white, sparkly snow as far as you could see.    I looked around at recess today and saw so many happy kids just having a good time playing in snow.  It made me think back to when I was a kid and how much fun it is to really play in the snow.  I can’t imagine the children in this world who have never  experienced snow.  They truly don’t know what they’re missing.  It’s days like today, that I’m glad my kids get to have these experiences.  They can choose to live somewhere warm when their older, but they now have these memories of winter that they’ll never forget.  I know I haven’t forgotten my snow days.

One comment

Leave a Reply

