Relax & Read

Kelly gets comfortable

I took Megan & Kelly to the library today to get them started on their summer reading program.  Both girls need to read 20 hours this summer in order to receive a free ticket to the Minnesota State Fair.  Both are excited to get started and I think this is a wonderful incentive to keep them reading while out of school.

It was a cloudy day today, so Kelly & I took advantage of that weather and curled up with a good book.  We’ve had a busy week, so it felt good to take a day to relax and do nothing.  Then she got bored with that and called a friend!  ha!  So much for laziness.  I continued to read.  🙂

Just me & my book

2 comments

  1. Kelly just finished Chasing Redbird & I’m still reading The Lace Reader. Megan finished her Lemony Snickett book too. Very productive day.

Leave a Reply

