Happy Birthday Sister!

We love birthdays!

We love birthdays!

Today, Dawn and I took Terry out for a birthday lunch.  Terry’s actual birthday was back on May 4th, but with our busy schedules, today was the day we could all get together.   We met Terry at the Tavern Grill in Woodbury at noon.  It was a gorgeous sunny, Sunday afternoon so we chose a table outdoors on their patio.  What a beautiful area they have built out back of their restaurant, with lots of tables and even another bar…including a big screen tv.  Very relaxing and fun to sit and enjoy the fresh air.

We didn't belly-up to the bar.

We didn’t belly-up to the bar.

I ordered from the "Build Your Own Bloody Mary" menu.  Tasty!

I ordered from the “Build Your Own Bloody Mary” menu. Tasty!

We ordered our food and Terry and Dawn decided on the same thing…fish tacos.  Neither of them had ever tried this before, so they were going to be brave and go for it.  They weren’t disappointed.  They were the best looking fish tacos I had ever seen.  Wish I would’ve joined them in their choice.  I love fish tacos!

A full Cod in each taco!

A full Cod in each taco!

I had a chicken salad that was also fantastic and once I had tasted it, I was happy with my choice too.  This place has the best food.  Nate & I and Megan have been to The Tavern restaurant in Blaine during soccer season, and everyone always seems to enjoy their meals.

Very pretty dish~

Very pretty dish~

After we ate, Terry had some gifts to open.  She started with Dawn’s bag.  She pulls out the present and I had to make Terry stop so I could take a picture of the wrapping paper.  Dawn went to wrap her gift and realized that she didn’t have any paper left.  Been there, done that!  She needed to be creative and came up with this.

Don't we all love the comics section!  So many uses.  ha~

Don’t we all love the comics section! So many uses. ha~

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was all good and Terry loved her books that Dawn had given her.  She made sure to check out the ratings on Goodreads so Terry now has two high rated reads.

Some nice summer reads.

Some nice summer reads.

My gifts were next.  Terry is a Candy Crush Addict.  She will admit this herself, so I’m not making it up.  I thought it would be fun to “feed into this addiction” by getting her something related.  I found a Candy Crush T-shirt and had one made for her.  She absolutely loved it!  Not sure if thats a good thing or not, but I’ll take full responsibility for it.   I just hope she’s not found hiding out in her room, playing late at night and rocking back and forth…saying “Tasty!”    Then I’ll feel bad and need to take action.  ha~

Surprise!

Surprise!

My sister, the addict~

My sister, the addict~

A few other gifts were things Terry enjoys.   Josh Grobin, the color purple, drink mixes and jewelry.   She’s always fun to shop for!

Soothing music after a hard day of work.

Soothing music after a hard day of work.

Cute planter for her kitchen window.  I want one too!

Cute planter for her kitchen window. I want one too!

What a fun way to spend your Sunday afternoon and have some great girlfriend time.   Happy Birthday Ter!  We love you~

Leave a Reply

